Hulamin Limited

(Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa)

Registration number: 1940/013924/06

ISIN: ZAE000096210

Share Code: HLM

(“the company”)


Shareholders are advised that Mr Gerrit (“Boel”) Pretorius has resigned as independent non-executive director of the company with effect from 31 August 2012, due to time constraints. Hulamin thanks him for his valuable contribution since joining the board on 1 August 2011 and wishes Mr Pretorius well in his retirement.

From 1 September 2012 the board of directors comprises of nine non-executive directors and three executive directors:

Mafika Edmund Mkwanazi* (Chairman)

Richard Gordon Jacob*** (Chief Executive Officer)

Lungile(Zee) Constance Cele*

Charles Daniel Hughes***

Vusi Noel Khumalo**

Thabo Patrick Leeuw*

Johannes Bhekumuzi Magwaza**

Moses Zamani Mkhize***

Sibusiso Peter-Paul Ngwenya**

Peter Heinz Staude*

Geoffrey Harold Melrose Watson*

Nomgando Nomalungelo Angelina Matyumza*


*Independent non-executive director

**Non-executive director

***Executive director


The composition of the board and the audit and risk sub-committees following Mr Pretorius’ departure, are being addressed in line with governanace best practice.


Mafika Mkwanazi (Chairman)

Richard Jacob (Chief Executive Officer)




30 August 2012



RAND MERCHANT BANK (A division of FirstRand Bank Limited)